picture   About Us • Contact Us

About Us


Johnson, Agen, Kupferschmidt & Associates is an accounting and tax preparation firm serving clients throughout
northwest Wisconsin. Formally Johnson Accounting and Tax Service, we have offices located in Cumberland, Barron and
Rice Lake Wisconsin.


The firm was established in March of 1984 by Gerald "Joe" Johnson, EA in Barron, Wisconsin, who has retired as of 12/31/16. A partnership was formed in 1986 when Cindy Agen, EA purchased an interest in Johnson Accounting & Tax Service. In 1987 the business opened its second office in Cumberland, Wisconsin. In July 2001, Brenda Kupferschmidt, EA became the third partner of Johnson, Agen, Kupferschmidt & Associates. And as of January 2008, Susan Reynolds, EA was made partner. Johnson, Agen, Kupferschmidt is proud to announce as of August 1st, 2009 a third office was opened in Rice Lake, WI.

Currently Johnson, Agen, Kupferschmidt & Associates employs year round staff including - Accountants/Tax Professionals, Payroll Specialist, Accounting Clerks and Administrative Assistants.

We would appreciate the opportunity to meet you and provide you with the specific accounting and tax needs you are seeking. Please contact us to schedule an appointment with the highly trained and skilled staff of Johnson, Agen, Kupferschmidt & Associates.

Contact Us


Locations:
Barron
335 E. LaSalle Avenue
Barron, WI 54812

Phone: 715-537-5929
Fax: 715-637-5979
Cumberland
1225 2nd Avenue
Cumberland, WI 54829

Phone: 715-822-8287
Fax: 715-822-8281
  Rice Lake Office
1203 W. Knapp Street
Rice Lake, WI 54868

Phone: 715-234-2440
Fax: 715-234-2442

Staff:
Cindy Agen, EA Partner cindy@jakaccounting.com
Brenda Kupferschmidt, EA Partner brenda@jakaccounting.com
Sue Reynolds, EA Partner sue@jakaccounting.com
Crystal Otto, EA Accountant/Tax Preparer crystal@jakaccounting.com
Deanna Snow Accountant/Tax Preparer deanna@jakaccounting.com
Jennifer Zappa Accounting Clerk jenny@jakaccounting.com
Sandy Harelstad, EA Accountant/Tax Preparer sandy@jakaccounting.com
Stacy Schlampp Accounting Clerk stacy@jakaccounting.com
Lindsey Magouirk Payroll Specialist   lindsey@jakaccounting.com
Gwen Welter, CPA Tax Preparer gwen@jakaccounting.com
Kinzie Fleming Administrative Assistant   admin@jakaccounting.com
Tabatha Thomson Payroll Specialist   tabatha@jakaccounting.com

 

Contact Us Online:

E-Mail:

First Name:

Last Name:

Address:

City:

State:

Zip:

Phone:

What information would you like us to provide?

Comments: